Welcome to our new Help Centre, which we will continue to update in response to Customer feedback. Please leave your suggestions at the bottom of the pages.

  1. Home
  2. Setup
  3. How To Clear the Cache
  1. Home
  2. For Teachers
  3. How To Clear the Cache

How To Clear the Cache

What is a Browser Cache?


A cache is a repository for stored data on your PC. Caches are used to speed up a process so that data does not have to be recomputed or fetched from its original location each time and, therefore, saves time.

When accessing the Bromcom MIS data is cached to your machine. On occasions you may need to clear your cache as the data and pages that you are trying to access are no longer in sync with that of the Bromcom MIS. An example being we may have modified a webpage in a recent update. Your browser is still calling up this page from it memory (cache). This may cause the page not to function correctly.

For instructions on how to clear the cache in your browser please see below.

If you are using Edge

  1. Click on the three horizontal dots in the top right corner
  2. Click on Settings in the menu
  3. Click on Privacy & Security in the submenu
  4. Select Choose what to clear from the list
  5. Select Cached Data and Files
  6. Click on Clear

Alternatively you can push the Ctrl + F5 key on your keyboard while you are in the browser.

If you are using Google Chrome

  1. Click or tap on any open Chrome browser window to make it active
  2. Press Ctrl-Shift-Delete together
  3. Select the Cached images and Files and Autofill Form Data options
  4. Choose a period of time from the dropdown menu at the top
  5. Click or tap Clear browsing data

If you are using Safari

  1. Click on Safari from the menu bar along the top of the screen
  2. Select Preferences
  3. Select the Advanced tab along the top of the new window
  4. Select Empty Cache
  5. Restart your browser

If you are using Firefox

  1. Click on the three horizontal Lines in the top right corner
  2. Click on Settings in the menu
  3. Click on Privacy & Security in the sub-menu
  4. Under Cookies and Site Data click on the Clear Data button

Updated on September 9, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support

Leave a Comment