Note: All pages below are subject to having relevant Roles and Permissions.
In this guide, which includes a video demonstration, you will be shown how to Delete a Student from the MIS.
Deleting a Student is very rarely needed and is irreversible. As such, the process consists of multiple stages specifically to prevent it from being carried out accidentally.
Deleting a Student could be used when a new Student has been added to your MIS (as an intake or pre-admission) but decides not to join your School, meaning their record is not needed.
When Students have attended your School and choose to leave/transfer, you must use the Process Leavers function detailed in the following guide: How to process a Leaver.
Deleting a Student
To start the process, go to the Students List page.
From there highlight the Student(s) to be deleted and select Actions>Delete.
After selecting Delete, you will be asked if you want to Permanently Delete the Student.
If the Attendance count is greater than 0, then the Student should not be deleted and should be processed as a Leaver, not deleted.
If the Attendance count is 0 and you wish to continue, tick the Student and click the Permanent Delete button.
There is one final warning before the Student is Deleted.
If you wish to continue, click the Proceed button.
You will then be asked to input your Password or six digit SSO Pin and Confirm the deletion.
Note: This is the Password or SSO Pin that you enter when first logging in to Bromcom.
Once you press Confirm, the Student is deleted permanently from your MIS.
Accessing a list of Deleted Students
If needed, you can view/access a list of all Deleted Students on the Students List page by clicking on Actions> Deleted Students.
This data is shown a table, including which user deleted the Student, the date of the deletion and how many Students in total have been deleted.
This data can also be exported using the options next to Grid actions if required (Excel, CSV or PDF).