1. Home
  2. Students
  3. How to Re-Admit a Student
  1. Home
  2. Administration
  3. How to Re-Admit a Student

How to Re-Admit a Student

Note: All pages below are subject to having relevant Roles and Permissions.

How to Re-admit a Student after they have been made a Leaver. This might happen when:

  • Student has been made a Leaver in error; or
  • A past Student returns to the school

The ReAdmit function is accessed from the Student List page.

Change the Status Filter to Leaver and from the list select the Student/s you want to Readmit. From the Actions drop down select Re-admit Student(s).

Read the information about whether to Remove the Previous leaving record, before checking the Remove Previous Leaving Record box.

Enter the Re-Admit Date. This is the date the student has been re-admitted to the school.

Once you’re done, Click Re-Admit.

Updated on September 20, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Noticed a Missing Guide?
Can't find the guide you need?
Email Us

Comments

  1. hi
    Ideally, we would wish to prepare the admin relating to the readmission at the latest by the day before. Only being able to re-admit on the day is not very helpful for being able to add her to classes and produce a timetable for the re-admitted pupil by the registration period at the start of the day.
    It should be possible to amend the new DOA, please.
    You never know what you will find in your inbox to deal with first thing in the morning, especially in these Covid times.

    Keep safe
    Helen Baker

    1. Hi Helen
      Thanks for your feedback, I have updated the guide.
      Bromcom Training

  2. Hi, the above instructions to re-admit a student only works occasionally. I have tried to re-admit a family of x 3 (many many times) who have returned to our school after leaving. It worked for x 1 of the children but not the others, even though the missing students do appear on our registers, they do not appear on our current student list (unless I look at ‘Leavers’ where they still are?).

    Also, it appears that on completion of any task when you click on the green ‘OK’ ‘Correct’ ‘Save’ ‘Re-admit’ button you’ve no idea whether your changes have been completed satisfactorily, you are left to wonder. It would be useful each time if a message popped up to let you know the task you’ve just completed has worked and has been successful.

    Please advise.

    1. Hi Nikki, Thank you for your comments, if you contact the Helpdesk they will be able to advise you on this.
      Kind Regards
      Bromcom Training

  3. I have tried to contact the Helpdesk but they can’t help? They’ve advised that this is dealt with by your customer support team (which sounds like a helpdesk??). My colleague and I are just going round in circles without getting anywhere, it’s frustrating. We’ve even tried your ‘online chat’ service and received an email back to say contact the customer support team, whatever our query. Please could someone from your helpdesk to call me on 00500 73191 (Falkland Islands) or email me on the email I have provided.
    Many thanks.

Leave a Comment