1. Home
  2. For Teachers
  3. How To View Your Timetable using the Teacher App

How To View Your Timetable using the Teacher App

Note: All pages below are subject to having relevant Roles and Permissions.

The Teacher App is designed to help Teachers complete their day to day tasks, on the go, quickly and easily and is free to download from the App Store for iPhones or Google Play Store for other devices.

See also: How To Register and Login to the Teacher App and How To Use the Teacher App

Timetable is the first option displayed once you have logged in.

This will display the current Timetable for the User for that day. The Date will display top left the current User top right and the Registers for that day below.

Date

Clicking on the Date option will display a calendar enabling you to select a past or future Date from which to view your Timetable.

User

The Name of the User currently logged in is displayed top right. This is a dropdown menu and will enable you to select the Timetable of another User if you should need to take their Register for any reason.

Click on the User Name top right and the list of Teaching Staff will display. Click on the Member of Staff required. Their Name will now display top right and their Registers for the selected day are displayed.

Taking a Register from your Timetable

Click on the Register to be taken from those displayed.

This will open that Register ready for marking. The number of Students in the Class and how many have been marked will display top left, the Class Name and Room centre and the option to Set All of the Marks the same top right. Unmarked Students will display a yellow mark to the left of their Name. If there is any important information that you need to be made aware of, for instance Medical information [if added by your school] will display as a blue info icon, hold your finger over this to see the pop-up information.

To mark the Register tap on the first Student, a list of available marks will be displayed with the Student Name at the top. Scroll up or down to select the required Mark and click on it, the empty circle to the right will now show green, selected. Click the Done button when finished or the Next button to move onto the next Student. To leave the panel at anytime click off the panel, this will now close and any entered Marks will be added to the Register. The Marks will NOT be Saved until you click Save top right.

If you select the Set All option ALL of the Marks added to the Register will be the same. Therefore if the whole Class is Present you will not have to mark them individually.

Student Record

Hold your finger over a Student to access their Student Details, what you will have access to will be dependent to your access permissions, click on the arrow to the right of each section to see more details.

Updated on October 6, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Noticed a Missing Guide?
Can't find the guide you need?
Email Us

Leave a Comment