Note: All pages below are subject to having relevant Roles and Permissions.
Deleting a Student is very rarely needed as when Students leave, you should follow the Leavers process. It may be needed if, for example, a Student has been added but never starts at the school.
Deleting a Student is irreversible.
To start the process, highlight the student(s) to be deleted and select Actions and Delete.
After selecting Delete, you will be asked if you want to Permanently Delete the student.
If the Attendance count is greater than 0 then the student should not be deleted and should be made a Leaver.
If the Attendance count is 0 and you wish to continue, tick the student and click the Permanent Delete button.
There is one final warning before the student is Deleted, as this is irreversible. If you wish to continue click the Proceed button.
You will then be asked to input your Password again and Confirm.
Accessing a list of Deleted Students
You can access a list of all Deleted students by clicking on Actions and Deleted Students button.